Sumter County Alabama

Sumter County
Jurors in 1882

Contributed by: Mary Hoit Abbe

Livingston Journal

             Vol. 18, No. 5

              Jan. 21, 1882

Summoned for the next term of Sumter

Circuit Court, to commence Feb. 13, 1882

Grand Jurors
J. Pollock Coats
D. S. Ward

C. J. Hickman W. R. McGowan

I. C. Brown D. C. White

T. M. Lacy W. O. Winston, Jr.

B. R. Ivy W. K. Smith

A. C. Poe M. M. McDonald

J. R. Larkin W. B. Matthews

J. M. Mitchell Louis Mayer

E. Wood J. M. Meek

Petit Jurors  1st Week
R. P. Noble
R. T. McDonald

R. S. Murray Geo Hartsfield

H. D. Fellows
A. P. Evans

J. P. Rushing J. J. McRee

J. C. Hodges A. D. Fortner

J. F. Speed
J. R. McElroy

S. B. Turk Edward Arrington

S. J. McCorkle Goodman Flowers

S. A. McLean J. S. Poythress

F. M. Drinkard N. B. Battle

H. L. Bennett Z. M. Hoit

John Hale Geo M. Fluker

C. J. Landrum Joseph Schiffman

W. L. Shelby R. B. Jarman

Nathan Levy Robt H. Lide

Petit Jurors  2nd  Week
E. F. Harper
J. D. Flowers

J. M. Phillips George W. Green

Wm. Winslett
J. P. Wolf

W. P. Cannady P. M. McCaskill

J. P. Hancock J. T. May

C. N. Mabry
James Culpepper

G. K. Coleman S. C. McDonald

J. A. Walker Headley Walker

S. P. Martin D. B. Fluker

Leander Watt B. W. Lancaster

W. E. Drummond Wm. Ellis

W. B. Jones Robt Barnes

W. J. Farrar R. J. McGowen

H. J. Hazlewood R. C. McCormick

J. W. Scales J. E. Windham, Jr

Send Comments about this Sumter County site to Annette Bame Peebles.
Please include the words "Sumter County" in your subject line.
I do other webpages and I do not want to get your message confused with another site , and I recieve alot of junk mail so I want to be sure as not to delete your email!

© Copyright 2004-2007. All rights reserved.